Reg Charity  1148603

Home Activities Planning TudorHouse Contact Us Gallery Members Area

Weymouth Civic Society

Home Activities Planning TudorHouse Contact Us Gallery Members Area

Planning and Environment

This  committee reviews  local planning applications on behalf of members, collects the views of a selection of members, and submits representative comments to local Planning Authorities.

It meets on the first Friday of each month at 4-00 pm.

Chairman                                                -  Pru Bollam
Secretary                                                - Brenda Pickett

WCS  Membership Secretary          - Pauline Crump
Other Members
Mary Bennett, Ronald Martin, Gerald Mabb,
Pauline Carter, Richard Cropper.

Nothe Fort Committee

This committee works with the Nothe Fort Director and his team, providing day to day management of the Fort, management of various teams of volunteers who contribute to Fort operations, and support to the Board in the commercial and strategic planning processes.

Chairman                                                     - Brian Martin
Vice Chairman                                          -
Treasurer                                                     - t.b.a.
Volunteer Liaison                                   - t.b.a.
Events Director                                        - Jane Chandler

Other Members
Rod Burch, George Forder,  Alisdair Murray

Civic Society Rep.                                   - Mary Bennett
Curator and Fort Director                - t.b.a.
Administration Manager                 - Steve Booth

Minutes Secretary                                   - Liz O’Connell

Tudor House Sub-committee

This committee is responsible for all aspects of the Tudor House operations, including development, planning, and day to day management.

Custodian                         - Dorothy Hyman
Treasurer                        - Hilary South
Secretary                        - Jenny Anderson
Other Members
Sue Wilson, Virginia Tatlor, Lynne Kerley, Laura Jane Gardner.


Civic Society News

The Board only publish recent news on their Facebook Page, moderated by Claudia Moore.

For recent planning notes please go to our Planning Pages (follow the link).

The WCS Board

This is the main WCS management committee. It oversees the activities of the three main operating committees (below), and works closely with the Nothe Fort professional management team on all aspects of Fort development and financial management.

Chairman                                                     - Mary Bennett
Vice Chairman                                          - Pru Bollam
Secretary                                                     - Gerald Mabb
Treasurer                                                    - Dorothy Hyman
 Director                                                      - Rod Burch
Director                                                      -  Jane Chandler
Director                                                      - Keith Holdaway
Director                                                      - Jonathan Turner

Tudor House Custodian                      - Dorothy Hyman
Nothe Fort Chairman                           - Brian Martin

Committees . . .

Where information is available, the names of committee members, and committee meeting dates, will be published here. Individual Contact details are on our “Contacts” page.

-  Trustees -
Essential Information

Click here to view
“The Role of a Trustee”
Information  from the Charity Commission website.

Click here to go direct to the
- What’s Involved?”
 page of the Charity Commission website

Articles of Association

Click here
to download a copy of the Articles of Association of the WCS

Reg Charity  1148603.

Civic Society Quarterly

Click here to download a copy of the latest newsletter

Members are invited to send items for publication in the newsletter, published quarterly by the Board.

E-mail as attachments to

W&P BC News

Click here to visit the News Pages of the
 Local Authority websit